Les Pêcheurs de Perles

Print this page
  • ID: #11485
  • Add Favorites
  • Availability: 1 In Stock
  • $29.95

Les Pêcheurs de Perles (Opera) The Pearl Fishers 1989
Souvenir Brochure – Australian Opera

Les pêcheurs de perles (The Pearl Fishers) is an opera in three acts by the French composer Georges Bizet, to a libretto by Eugène Cormon and Michel Carré. It was first performed on 30 September 1863 at the Théâtre Lyrique in Paris, and was given 18 performances in its initial run. Set in ancient times on the island of Ceylon, the opera tells the story of how two men’s vow of eternal friendship is threatened by their love for the same woman, whose own dilemma is the conflict between secular love and her sacred oath as a priestess. The friendship duet “Au fond du temple saint”, generally known as “The Pearl Fishers Duet”, is one of the best-known numbers in Western opera.

Cast: Garrick Jones, Gregory Tomlinson, Clifford Grant, Glenys Fowles, Michael Lewis, Dominic Natoli, Anson Austin, John Wegner, Amanda Thane, Christine Douglas

Condition: Used Good 8/10 Looks Great – Souvenir Brochure

Each Order will incur a $5.00 handling fee (Shown as Tax) per Order (including free shipping)

All Payments by Paypal Just Checkout as GUEST no need to register.

Related Listing